Board Appointments

Women Get On Board is pleased to share our members’ board appointments. Our members are currently leading and serving on corporate boards of public or private companies, crown corporations, municipal and not-for-profit boards.

We are proud to announce that our WGOB members have had 60 board appointments since our Fall launch in September 2015.


Cybele Negris – Royal Canadian Mint
Hellen Siwanowicz – WAVE (TSX-V)
Patty McLeod – First Air
Sharon Ranson – Toronto Investment Board
Kim Butler – Canada Health Infoway FIA (Finance, Investment and Audit) Committee
Hellen Siwanowicz – Catholic Crosscultural Services
Korinne Collins – PSHSA, Public Services Health and Safety Assoc.
Suzanne Morris – Digital Opportunity Trust
Gigi Dawe – Youthdale Treatment Centre Board
Young Park – Calian Group Board of Directors
Samantha Hurwitz – King West Condominiums, Liberty Village
Pam Laycock – Local Media Association
Diane Pettie – Alberta Petroleum Marketing Commission
Kim Marshall – Toronto Atmospheric Fund
Suzanne Morris – Chair, Audit Committee at Office of the Privacy Commissioner of Canada / Commissariat à la protection de la vie privée du Canada
Cindy McGann – Big Brothers, Big Sisters
Carolyn Burke – Payments Canada
Ellen Pekilis – Canadian Agency for Drugs and Technologies
Tamara Paton – DealNet Capital Corp. (TSXV:DLS)
Tanya Covassin – Community Trust Company
Carol Darling – Tbaytel Board
Kathy Weston – MEC Board
Sheila Leggett – Alberta Electric System Operator
Gail Edwards – Impark
Joanne Nemeroff – Fyidoctor
Carolyn Cross – Greystone Capital Management
Colleen Fleming – Greater Niagara Chamber of Commerce
Lori Ell – Indigenous and Northern Affairs Canada
Wendy Kei – Ontario Power Generation
Johanne Brossard – Infrastructure Ontario
Daniella Dimitrov – Excellon Resources Inc. (TSX:EXN)
Lori Ell – AgJunction Inc. (TSX:AJX)
Mary Garden – UVic Foundation
Josée Morin – Canada Health Infoway
Ellen Pekilis – The Council of the College of Optometrists of Ontario


Theresa Firestone – The Cameron Institute
Theresa Firestone – Merus Labs International (TSX:MSL)
Violet Konkle – Bailey Metal Products
Patricia McLeod – Alberta Innovates 
Patricia McLeod – Calgary Co-op
Patricia A. Osoko – Immigrant Services Calgary
Janet Cloud – The Internet Society of Canada
Sharon Ranson – Echelon Financial Holdings (TSX-EFH)
Marg Soden – Collingwood General and Marine Hospital Effective 
Janet Cloud – Workplace Safety and Prevention Services Board 
Joanne Nemeroff – Dynamo Media Advisory Board
Lori O’Neill – PageCloud 
Lori O’Neill – Pythian
Krista Pawley – Equitas
Elaine Roper – Canada Games Canada
Kathy Steffan – Breast Cancer Society of Canada
Debbie Stojanovic – Breast Cancer Society of Canada


Samantha Hurwitz – The Canadian Positive Psychology Association
Peggy Gilmour – Ontario Power Generation
Kathy Weston – Danier Leather (TSX:DL) 
Kathy Weston – University of Toronto Press
Janet Cloud – Delisle Youth Services
Brent Houlden – DealNet Capital Corp. (TSVX:DLS)
Glenn Keeling – Port Hope Theatre Board
Josée Morin – Corporate Board of Christie Innomed

For our Women Get On Board members, please share with us your board/committee appointments! Email